Wednesday, June 7, 2023

FNM Ratifies 5 More Candidates

Click to Listen Now

The Free National Movement has ratified five more candidates for the next general election, including two newcomers to politics.

The candidates to receive ratification tonight are Courtney Coulibaly for Centerville, Vandea Stuart for South Abaco, Carlton Bowleg for North Andros and the Berry Islands, Duane Sands for Elizabeth Estates and Minister of State for Finance Kwasi Thompson.

The big picture

The Free National Movement has ratified thirty candidates so far, with a total of eleven new faces for the upcoming election. It remains to seen if controversial parliamentarians like Frederick McAlpine and Lanisha Rolle will be ratified.

FNM candidates ratified to date

  1. Michael Pintard–Marco City
  2. Frankie Campbell–Southern Shores
  3. Iram Lewis–Central Grand Bahama
  4. Pakesia Parker-Edgecombe
  5. Reuben Rahming–Pinewood Gardens
  6. Adrian Gibson–Long Island
  7. Shanendon Cartwright–St Barnabas
  8. Ricky Mackey–North Eleuther
  9. Romauld Ferreira–Marathon
  10. Dionisio D’Aguilar–Free Town
  11. Donald Saunders–Tall Pines
  12. Jeffrey Lloyd–South Beach
  13. Marvin Dames–Mount Moriah
  14. Renward Wells–Bamboo Town
  15. Elsworth Johnson–Yamacraw
  16. Miriam Emmanuel–Mical
  17. Michael Foulkes–Golden Gates
  18. Darren Henfield–North Abaco
  19. Travis Robinson–Bain and Grants Town
  20. Adrian White–St. Anne’s
  21. Jennifer Isaacs-Dotson–Exuma and Ragged Islands
  22. Felicia-Antionette Knowles–Cat Island, Rum Cay and San Salvador
  23. Kenneth ‘Ken’ Smith–Mangrove Cay
  24. Stephen Greenslade–Garden Hills
  25. Brian Brown–Golden Isles


Show More

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: